Ethan Hawke Got A Rave Review In The Bathroom

  • Published on 9 days ago

    The Late Show with Stephen ColbertThe Late Show with Stephen Colbert

    Runtime: 9:59

    'True West' star Ethan Hawke was paid a meaningful compliment mid-bathroom visit.
    Subscribe To "The Late Show" Channel HERE: bit.ly/ColbertUK-films
    For more content from "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert", click HERE: bit.ly/1AKISnR
    Watch full episodes of "The Late Show" HERE: bit.ly/1Puei40
    Like "The Late Show" on Facebook HERE: on.fb.me/1df139Y
    Follow "The Late Show" on Twitter HERE: bit.ly/1dMzZzG
    Follow "The Late Show" on Google+ HERE: bit.ly/1JlGgzw
    Follow "The Late Show" on Instagram HERE: bit.ly/29wfREj
    Follow "The Late Show" on Tumblr HERE: bit.ly/29DVvtR
    Watch The Late Show with Stephen Colbert weeknights at 11:35 PM ET/10:35 PM CT. Only on CBS.
    Get the CBS app for iPhone & iPad! Click HERE: bit.ly/12rLxge
    Get new episodes of shows you love across devices the next day, stream live TV, and watch full seasons of CBS fan favorites anytime, anywhere with CBS All Access. Try it free! bit.ly/1OQA29B
    ---
    The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is the premier late night talk show on CBS, airing at 11:35pm EST, streaming online via CBS All Access, and delivered to the International Space Station on a USB drive taped to a weather balloon. Every night, viewers can expect: Comedy, humor, funny moments, witty interviews, celebrities, famous people, movie stars, bits, humorous celebrities doing bits, funny celebs, big group photos of every star from Hollywood, even the reclusive ones, plus also jokes.

    The Late Show  Late Show  Stephen Colbert  Steven Colbert  Colbert  celebrity  celeb  celebrities  late night  talk show  comedian  comedy  CBS  joke  jokes  funny  funny video  funny videos  humor  hollywood  famous  

Marinars
Marinars

Yes, we stan Michael Jackson, the King Of Pop !

15 hours ago
Fursan*the knight
Fursan*the knight

Should have won an Oscar along time ago better late then never should win one great actor

2 days ago
Sheri Olson
Sheri Olson

He’s a conceded asshole. Reminds me of a guy here in our community.

2 days ago
Creature Of the night
Creature Of the night

First Reformed.

2 days ago
Arun
Arun

Ethan Hawke! Great actor, humble human being. Love that guy.

2 days ago
kenna stout
kenna stout

Why is Ethan so furry

4 days ago
Saint Mark
Saint Mark

Why the hell are people saying that he died ?

4 days ago
Hannah Sims
Hannah Sims

I need my money jake!

4 days ago
The Real Mythril
The Real Mythril

THE RIGHT STUFF is one of the best movies ever.

5 days ago
Alex Rosser
Alex Rosser

Just saw True West the other day. Ethan Hawke was awesome!

5 days ago
Milton2k
Milton2k

Ethan Hawke, Been a fan since "Before Sunrise" ( Don't get me started about that trilogy) , Gattaca I loved, still waiting for more.

5 days ago
Mickey D
Mickey D

Glad to see he's such a down-to-earth guy! Sam Shepard came across the same in interviews. He failed to mention that Sam Shepard played his father in Snow Falling On Cedar!

6 days ago
rob slover
rob slover

i wish he would have played "summertime" on the trumpet with the band chet baker style.

6 days ago
TechnoKid79
TechnoKid79

All my respect to this man.

6 days ago
Jonathan Evans
Jonathan Evans

Such an underrated actor

6 days ago
Joyce Riddle
Joyce Riddle

L

6 days ago
Tom Nguyen
Tom Nguyen

GATTACA is still my #1 favorite movie.

6 days ago
Akintade Idowu
Akintade Idowu

Jake! Gimme my goddamn money!

6 days ago
Michael Mann
Michael Mann

He's Texan! :)

6 days ago
HugFest
HugFest

Training day is still one of the best action movies I’ve ever seen. Ethan should have gotten an Oscar then, not just Denzel

6 days ago
Vikingsandra
Vikingsandra

Why does he keep reminding me of Mark Mac Grath from Sugar Ray??? Even his voice, it's crazy!

6 days ago
Emir Sahin
Emir Sahin

He was beast in Training Day.

6 days ago
nula1998
nula1998

To those who think Ethan Hawke is such a "class act", here's what he has previously said about fidelity: --- “People have such a childish view of monogamy and fidelity. ‘He’s cheated so he’s bad, she’s cheated so she’s bad’, as opposed to a recognition that our species is not monogamous. To act all indignant, that your world has been rocked because your lover wasn’t faithful to you, is a little bit like acting rocked that your hair went grey.” --- Well, if you don't believe in fidelity and monogamy, that's fine. But clearly, you shouldn't get married if you think monogamy is bullshit. Of course a married partner expects monogamy and fidelity. That's kind of what marriage is ... unless both partners decide otherwise. Basically he's saying, "Hey, I'm married, but I'll cheat anyway because monogamy is crap. And if my cheating upsets you, it's your own damn fault."

6 days ago
Mike Honcho
Mike Honcho

True about not being married. But humans are not monogamous animals. It is not in our nature and not natural. Most animals are not monogamous including humans. It's really not that complex or crazy, promise. Get over your programming.

6 days ago
Ezra Pilpus
Ezra Pilpus

Arthur Morgan

7 days ago
Eve in AZ
Eve in AZ

Awe.. I like Ethan Hawke. I don't know why exactly...

7 days ago
Lorraine Barnes
Lorraine Barnes

fittest man alive💕

7 days ago
capitano moe
capitano moe

Damn it how underrated he is. He is one of the few actors that been consistently making good movies for like 25+ years.

7 days ago
suprapawa
suprapawa

*Sweet rave party*

7 days ago
Richard Patureau
Richard Patureau

Who gives a shit what some semi illiterate narcissistic actor thinks about anything. If you do then let me suggest therapy to help you find a mind of your own.

7 days ago
Blake Hite
Blake Hite

Solid interview. Loved it.

7 days ago
B Q
B Q

Wtf is he wearing

7 days ago
Mário Soares
Mário Soares

Great actor and seems a really nice guy. First reformed is an amazing movie, I still feel the impact months after watching it.

7 days ago
Ibrahim Chowdhury
Ibrahim Chowdhury

He's an established actor, but if you haven't seen First Reformed (2018) w/ him, would definitely recommend it.

7 days ago
Rafael B.
Rafael B.

Who else loved First Reformed? I hope he gets an Oscar for his role. But... We all know it’s going to Rami Malek.

7 days ago
Rahul Sharma
Rahul Sharma

He could easily pass as the mature Doctor Strange

7 days ago
Mridul Nair
Mridul Nair

I have never seen a celebrity do a moonwalk as good as ETHAN HAWKE!

7 days ago
ekklesiast
ekklesiast

Colbert isn't funny in the slightest

7 days ago
ZeCrownedKing
ZeCrownedKing

Why does Ethan Hawke look like a hairier older version of Benedict Cumberbatch

7 days ago
*
*

He was yummy in Reality Bites! An actual talent who take his job seriously and not trying to make crap for money. Sad that someone like Mark Wahlberg is much more famous given his lack of talent and racist violent background.

7 days ago
buzman1985
buzman1985

Jesus, he got old!

7 days ago
The SuperHeart . Org Foundation
The SuperHeart . Org Foundation

LIFE CHANGING ADVICE: "Talk to people as if you are beautiful swimming pool (or better yet, a river) and you want them to take a magical DIP into your stream of consciousness!: - SH

7 days ago
Pierre O. Park
Pierre O. Park

Ethan Hawke just gets better & better 🤗

7 days ago
Angel L
Angel L

_But Ethan!_ *_WHAT OF THE DROID ATTACK ON THE WOOKIES??_*

7 days ago
Void Monkey
Void Monkey

Dayum he getting old

7 days ago
Mr g charecter
Mr g charecter

Gimme my money jake.

7 days ago
John Harris
John Harris

So refreshing to watch Hawke tell the truth about his holiday activities! Seems rare these days. He is a masterful thespian. He also tells the truth! That's tough!

7 days ago
derpytube 5561
derpytube 5561

Looking like Benedict Cumberbatch

7 days ago
Willis
Willis

For a second I thought he was starring in a movie called The Bathroom.

7 days ago
Dylan Watson
Dylan Watson

Stephen is thirsty af here

7 days ago
Joe150 ish
Joe150 ish

I had the sound down and thought it was Josh Brolin.

7 days ago
Tramaine Terrance
Tramaine Terrance

Hello, Humans. Blade: Oh, I get it. I see now. You've been training for two years to take me out, and now here I am. Whew! [shivers] Blade: Ooh, so exciting, isn't it? ~Blade(Blade 2) TERRANCE OUT

7 days ago
C L
C L

Thanos with beard?

7 days ago
Carlos
Carlos

He is the fizzle bomber!!

7 days ago
Pang Xiong
Pang Xiong

Ethan is such an underrated actor.

7 days ago
VALZ
VALZ

Give us a "Trainning Day 2"

7 days ago
Xtreme Icon
Xtreme Icon

I used to be a fan but now I’m an air conditioner.

7 days ago
something to say!!!
something to say!!!

Denzel Washington would say my n----- lol

7 days ago
Pat Mongan
Pat Mongan

Thought it was Christian bale in the thumbnail

7 days ago
Dag Wood
Dag Wood

I love him in dead poets society

8 days ago
Callumtheone
Callumtheone

He looks like Benedict cumberbatch with a beard

8 days ago
loveforthe90s
loveforthe90s

Same way I learned it! Stove reflection baby!

8 days ago
David Wright
David Wright

His guy an Christian slayer need to be in the same film

8 days ago
Bappo
Bappo

Bappo is a simple man he see good content he subscribes. But he’s not to simple cause he also want subs. why should he get subs you may ask? I’m not sure but he will be in every comment section of the trending videos or videos he enjoys so Yeet.

8 days ago
Tactical 92FS
Tactical 92FS

#12 200K VIEWS TRENDING ?

8 days ago
Tasha Child Of The Most High God
Tasha Child Of The Most High God

He got moves

8 days ago
enriqueali
enriqueali

It's really annoying when Stephen keeps interrupting his guests in mid- story. Doesn't he review his shows so that he can identify areas to improve? Or is he totally unaware that it can be considered rude, or ungracious?

8 days ago
manny9561
manny9561

Training Day

8 days ago
7291 Cet za
7291 Cet za

so we should go up to actors because it inspires them what ever they may be doing !

8 days ago
Peculiar Jewel
Peculiar Jewel

Throwing a Coachella part on my own potty

8 days ago
Walkaway Movement
Walkaway Movement

How nice a family of Satanist

8 days ago
Ciack70
Ciack70

You wanna go to jail or u wanna go home

8 days ago
JesterJosh
JesterJosh

Grew up watching him in White Fang and White Fang 2. Still have the VHSs, too

8 days ago
Badongos
Badongos

Not older Benedict Cumberbatch?

8 days ago
Nilesh Pandey
Nilesh Pandey

I seen this actors movie predestination. That is absolutely mind blowing.. pls watch guys... Lots of love and respect from india(mumbai)

8 days ago
Bong Water
Bong Water

Damn he came in and interviewed himself

8 days ago
Trevor Hanson
Trevor Hanson

Wait... Colbert is alive? I thought he was dead for sure. Well it’s nice to hear your voice.

8 days ago
Henry Roberts-Coussons
Henry Roberts-Coussons

Too many angels of silence in that unappreciative audience

8 days ago
T BZ
T BZ

He’s going to become the next Jeff Bridges.

8 days ago
Moises Villanueva
Moises Villanueva

Anyone what hair products he used? I’m asking for a friend

8 days ago
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson

Stephen is so awkward as a host. It's painful to see his interviews.

8 days ago
alex binger
alex binger

Wow I thought that was Benedict Cumberbatch

8 days ago
Battle Projects
Battle Projects

Holy shit. I saw the thumbnail and I thought it was Benedict Cumberbatch/Doctor Strange

8 days ago
low born
low born

Battle Projects fr

7 days ago
Edie xo
Edie xo

colbert kept interrupting the GOD.

8 days ago
bash king
bash king

Legit thought he was Dr. Strange from the thumbnail

8 days ago
Junk From Work
Junk From Work

My family ran a little restaurant in a small town called Green Wood. Ethan was filming a movie called Snow Falling on Cedars and he probably took a picture with every person in town. He was a class act then and he's still one now! tip of the hat sir

8 days ago
K P
K P

Will win Oscar for First Reformed.

8 days ago
Jon Rodriguez
Jon Rodriguez

Clicked on the thumbnail thinking it was Christian bale

8 days ago
Chase
Chase

this was on trending instead of pewdiepie rewind. 170k views in 20 hours and on trending. WTF

8 days ago
KenBJ Shin
KenBJ Shin

He looks like he purposely let himself go for his acting career. To look mature and older. Something we Asians do look older when we are in 40's and still look like we are in goddamn 20's.

8 days ago
Sergio Garza
Sergio Garza

loved him as thanos!

8 days ago
Wade B
Wade B

I swear to God if I see another TikTok commercial....

8 days ago
tlabang83
tlabang83

I clicked to despair about how old my childhood crush has gotten and clicked off even more smitten somehow. #MoonWalkIntoMyLiiiife❤

8 days ago
Christena Elizabeth
Christena Elizabeth

I don't know about you, but I still see him as Todd from dead poets society

8 days ago
William Wright
William Wright

One of my favorite actors of all time. Saw him in person at the metropolitan museum about 2 years ago. Awesome person.

8 days ago
ObsessMuch?
ObsessMuch?

Him and River Phoenix, 1985, The Explorers - that was one of my favorite movies (on beta max) as a kid 😃

8 days ago
FirstTime ISawJupiter
FirstTime ISawJupiter

If you were ever wondering how a *true* actor looks like

8 days ago
Beard Bro
Beard Bro

Stupid...just stupid!

8 days ago
CliP Thunder
CliP Thunder

I never knew this guy until I watched GATTACA in science class today and is it weird that at the end of the day I see him on trending on YouTube.

8 days ago
M T
M T

DayBreakers

8 days ago
KY L
KY L

He's truly passionate about acting and proud of the work he's doing, I suppose that's rare for a TV audience. True West was a play that I had to study during college and I have so much respect for Sam Shepard as a writer and director because of it. Of course now, if it's not a Marvel movie, then the audience can't relate. Actors are labeled weird or too high brow for paying due respects to theatre.

8 days ago
Richard Wolfe
Richard Wolfe

Every actor looks up to John Malkovich as a Theatre acting God

8 days ago

Next videos